The Seven Feasts of Israel

By Prof. Johan Malan, University of the North, South Africa


The nature and significance of the feasts

1.   Shadow and substance

2.   Biblical prophecies and typology

3.   Appointed times of the feasts

The first four feasts

4.   The Feast of the Passover

5.   The Feast of the Unleavened Bread

6.   The Feast of Firstfruits

7.   Pentecost (the Feast of Weeks)

The long interval

8.   The Long Interval: gathering of the harvest

The last three feasts

9.   The Feast of Trumpets

10.The Day of Atonement

11.The Feast of Tabernacles

Final victory of the Lamb

12.The final victory of the Lamb